Back to All Events

One Study One Summary at Carnegie Hall

  • Carnegie Hall New York United States (map)

One Study one Summary receives it's Carnegie Hall Debut on October 26th.

Perspectives artist Yuja Wang “seems to have everything: speed, flexibility, pianistic thunder, and interpretive nuance,” wrote The New York Times. She also has tremendous curiosity, and is constantly exploring new repertoire and working with fascinating musical partners. For this concert, she is joined by multi-percussion star Martin Grubinger and a trio other great percussionists, including Martin Grubinger Sr., who arranged works for the performers by Bartók and Stravinsky. It promises to be a high-energy evening.


Yuja Wang, Piano
Martin Grubinger, Percussion
Alexander Georgiev, Percussion
Leonhard Schmidinger, Percussion
Martin Grubinger Sr., Percussion


STRAVINSKY Le sacre du printemps (arr. Martin Grubinger Sr., NY Premiere)

BARTÓK Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion (arr. for one piano and percussion by Martin Grubinger Sr., NY Premiere)


ARTURO MÁRQUEZ Danzón No. 2 (arr. Leticia Gómez-Tagle)

Martin Grubinger.jpg
Yuja Wang.jpg