Back to All Events

One Study One Summary performed by Martin Grubinger at Kolner Philharmonie.

Break at 21:05 | End at 22:15

Funded by the Kuratorium KölnMusik eV

A concert as part of BTHVN 2020. The Beethoven anniversary is made possible by grants from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, the Rhein-Sieg district and the federal city of Bonn.


Maki Ishii
Thirteen Drums op. 66 (1985)
for percussion solo

Kalevi Aho / Per Rundberg
Sieidi (2010)
Concerto for percussion and orchestra, arranged for percussion and piano

John Psathas
from: One Study One Summary (2005)

Johannes Maria Staud
New work (2020)
for percussion commissioned
by Kölner Philharmonie (KölnMusik) as part of the Non-Beethoven project for the year 2020 and Wiener Konzerthaus

break around 21:05

Martin Grubinger sen.
Prismatic Final Suite (2018) 
for percussion ensemble



Martin Grubinger Percussion

Slavik Stakhov Percussion

Rainer Furthner Percussion

Leonhard Schmidinger Percussion

Alexander Georgiev Percussion

Per Rundberg piano

accompanying program

Introduction to the concert by Bjørn Woll
19:00 clock, gallery